The EVM12L is a 12-inch speaker designed for professional, high-level, high-quality guitar amplification systems. I'll give you some tips before you decide to buy Electro Voice EVM12L Classic Guitar Speaker - (8 Ohm). Learn more. I have an Original 1956 Fender Tweed Deluxe that I am pretty sure is rated at a whopping 12 watts. I have a mid-70s Bandmaster Reverb diagonal 212 closed back cabinet that measures 28 x 30 x … Overall: EV's (Electro-Voice) are always a good brand speaker. And if you *do* need volume, the 12L is friggin loud. You can also find price comparisons from sellers, so you really get the best price currently for the Electro Voice EVM12L Classic Guitar Speaker - (8 Ohm). Weber 12 Michigan vs. Electro-Voice EVM-12L: Has anyone had the opportunity to directly compare these two speakers side-by-side in similar cabinets? And that's what matters most IMO. As low as $7/month with 36-month financing* See all payment options. Guitar speaker Electro-Voice EVM12L Classic: 154 images, 2 user review(s), 1 offer and 1 video Used full range, the EVM12L's frequency response is specifically tailored for brilliant lead guitar performance and classic guitar tones. Haven't tried 'em and I'm sure they sound great, but they're no "clone" of the EMV-12L. "you pay for what you get, and the EVM 12L is always loud" great product. The EVM12L incorpo­ rates manufacturing refinements that have im­ proved performance. all depend what you are using the speakers for and how what amp you are using to push the speakers. The original speaker was trashed and I tried a few other speakers before finding a EVM 12L in the early 80's. Or we have a demo model for just $ 219.99! If this "Classic" EVM 12L is anything like the original there is no way you can go wrong. In Stock! Granted, the sensitivity is comparably high (101 vs. 100), but the magnet weight on the Eminence is a mere 80-ounces (barely 5 lbs. the EVM 12L isn't my favorite for solo, isolated guitar tone, but man, does it CUT in